Skip to main content

Archived News

Corrections in the News

Live Webinar
Date and Time
June 28, 2019 - 1pm ET | 12pm CT | 11am MT | 10am PT
webinar attendee

Webinar Summary
Are you and your agency knowledgeable of commonly abused and/or misused prescription medications in correctional settings? Have you considered prescription drugs which can be used as weapons? If you are interested in learning from pharmacists from the largest correctional system in the United States as well as a state department of corrections, come and join NIC for this interactive one (1) hour webinar!

The National Institute of Corrections (NIC) is the only federal agency with a legislative mandate (Public Law 93-41 5) to provide specialized services to corrections from a national perspective.

Greetings from NIC,
The National Institute of Corrections is excited to inform you of six upcoming Regional Host Site sponsored T4C Facilitator Trainings. The trainings are a “blended learning" experience (24 hours Online Learning and 20 Hours Classroom Learning). These six training opportunities are being offered for FREE.

Data-Driven Librarianship in Corrections (DDLC) is an initiative of the National Institute of Corrections (NIC) that brings attention to the pressing issues and opportunities facing correctional libraries today. It combines data-driven approaches in corrections with proven library practices.
Beginning in May 2018, NIC will host a series of webinars aimed at helping jurisdictions maximize the benefits of their use of libraries with offender populations. Each webinar covers a different topic of librarianship and provides opportunities for participants to engage with speakers through interactive activities and discussion.
For times, dates, and instructions on how to register, visit:
https://nicic.gov/data-driven-librarianship-corrections-webinar-series

Close